Games of The Year

Photo by Nataliya Vaitkevich on

Every year when new games are released, depending on how good they are and how many people play them, one of the games receives the Game Award. The Game Award for game of the year is an award presented annually by the Game awards. It is given to a video game judged to deliver the best experience across technical and creative fields. The award is usually accepted by the games executives or the directors.

The 2022 nominees for game of the year are God of War Ragnarok, Elden Ring, Stray, Horizon Forbidden West, Xenoblade Chronicles 3, and A Plague Tale: Requiem.

God of War Ragnarok is an action-adventure game, the ninth installment in the series and the sequel to 2018’s God of War 4. It is based on Norse mythology, the game is set in ancient Scandinavia and features the protagonist Kratos and his teenage son Atreus. Finishing the Norse era of the series, the game covers Ragnarok, an even central to Norse mythology and it was foretold in the previous game God of War 4 that it would happen after Kratos killed the Aesir god Baldur, and at the end of the game it showed Thor so with that we could conclude that there was going to be a continuation.

Horizon Forbidden West is a sequel to the 2017’s Horizon Zero Dawn, the game is set in a post-apocalyptic version of the Western United States recovering from the aftermath of an extinction even caused by a rogue robot swarm. It is an open world game where players can explore the open world and complete quests using ranged and melee weapons against hostile machine creatures.

Elden Ring is a darksouls game that features an open world, fighting bosses and going on quests.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: